12
Oct
11

Vermont Commissioner: Dr. Susan Wehry, Prescribes Abuse

I received a phone call from my son on October 3rd at 5 p.m.  He said “Mom they just came in and told me to put some clothes in a bag because I’m being taken somewhere,  and they won’t tell me where”.  This Agency did take my son away.  Under orders of the Commissioner of the Department of Aging and Independent Living, Dr Susan Wehry, my son was taken to a house and forced to sleep on springs covered by a thin layer of fabric.

The next day when I went to the house where my son was supposed to be with a memory foam mattress, I was told he wasn’t there and he wouldn’t be returning.  I had no idea where my son was or where he was being taken.  I packed Bills things up and left.  I received a call from Bill saying he was being taken to Dirby Vermont, but nobody would tell him the address or who he would be staying with.

I drove to meet the worker we’ll call Wheels, because that’s how he described himself to the Hardwick Police Department the night before, saying, “I know nothing, I’m just wheels”.  I met Wheels on the side of the road, as you can see in the video, he wouldn’t tell me where he was taking Bill.  The worker was so “bothered” by Bill’s family wanting to know where Bill was being taken that he drove off leaving Bill on the side of the road.

Bill was left on the side of the road so we decided to go to the St Johnsbury Police Department and let them know that Bill was with me, not because we fled but because his worker had “eloped” (as they like to put it).  After talking with the St Johnsbury Police, realizing Bill had not eaten all day, we went to a restaurant and I bought him dinner.  Three hours after leaving him on the side of the road a Human Services Worker called to tell me if they didn’t get Bill back they’d call the police.

That evening Bill Bennett was taken to an address in Dirby Vermont.  I was eventually told the name of the person he was going to stay with, Barbara McGee.  But once again I wouldn’t be allowed to inspect the placement.  (These Videos Tell You Why)

 The following day I received a call from Bill, he was distraught.  He said the bedroom and the bathroom were disgusting.  The bedroom floor was littered with cigarette butts, leaves and dirt.  The bathroom was covered with someone’s hair, urine, dirt and feces as you can see in the videos.  The woman who owns this house is the mother- in -law of Bill’s Case Manager, don’t tell me she doesn’t know what she’s done.

When I was allowed to pick Bill up for 24 hours on Saturday, he hadn’t showered in five days.  Not because he’s a slob, but because he wasn’t given any towels or soap.  Even if he had been he said there was no way he was going into that bathroom without shoes on.  Bill has thoroughly documented the disgusting conditions which Dr. Susan Wehry, the Commissioner of The Department of Aging and Disability has personally forced him into.   Bill was forced to clean this disgusting filth.

My son has been taken to several locations in one week, he’s not told where he’s going or who he’ll be with.  He’s stuffed into a car and taken.  “Stuffing” is a term used by the clients of Northeast Kingdom Human Services.  “They moved me around like a ketchup bottle” as Bruce Wilson would say.

Human Services Of Vermont does what our Government rails against other Governments for doing to their citizens.  As my sons Legal Guardian I hold The Governor of this state responsible.

Dr. Susan Wehry, a medical doctor has taken an oath to do no harm.  Yet she is forcing my son to sleep on springs and live in filth.  She has treated him worse than a dog.  Bill Bennett, my son hasn’t  had his inhaler in a week.   He has repeatedly told the Commissioner’s minions he needs it but still he is without it.   And I, Bill’s Mother and Legal, Court Appointed Guardian “hah” am being prevented by the Commissioner from fulfilling my responsibilities as a mother, a guardian and a a decent human being.  Commissioner Dr. Susan Wehry, should remember her oath as an M.D.

I swear to fulfill, to the best of my ability and judgment, this covenant:

I will respect the hard-won scientific gains of those physicians in whose steps I walk, and gladly share such knowledge as is mine with those who are to follow.

I will apply, for the benefit of the sick, all measures [that] are required, avoiding those twin traps of overtreatment and therapeutic nihilism.

I will remember that there is art to medicine as well as science, and that warmth, sympathy, and understanding may outweigh the surgeon’s knife or the chemist’s drug.

I will not be ashamed to say “I know not”, nor will I fail to call in my colleagues when the skills of another are needed for a patient’s recovery.

I will respect the privacy of my patients, for their problems are not disclosed to me that the world may know. Most especially must I tread with care in matters of life and death. If it is given to me to save a life, all thanks. But it may also be within my power to take a life; this awesome responsibility must be faced with great humbleness and awareness of my own frailty. Above all, I must not play at God.

I will remember that I do not treat a fever chart, a cancerous growth, but a sick human being, whose illness may affect the person’s family and economic stability. My responsibility includes these related problems, if I am to care adequately for the sick.

I will prevent disease whenever I can, for prevention is preferable to cure.

I will remember that I remain a member of society with special obligations to all my fellow human beings, those sound of mind and body as well as the infirm.

If I do not violate this oath, may I enjoy life and art, respected while I live and remembered with affection thereafter. May I always act so as to preserve the finest traditions of my calling and may I long experience the joy of healing those who seek my help.

Dr. Susan Wehry has violated every one of these promises.  My son’s physician and psychologist abide by this oath.  Everything this Commissioner does is observed by her peers.  This is not an ethical woman.

The Governor of the State of Vermont, Peter Shumlin and the Secretary of Human Services, Douglas Racine have facilitated this abuse through their refusal to address what has been reported to them and highly reported on and documented over several administrations.  Governor Shumlin, you should be ashamed and disgraced to have this going on in your State.

Governor, you are spending the tax dollars of hard-working Vermonters to fund and cover up Abuse of Disabled People.  If you can stomach the truth, watch the videos.  My son voted for you! It’s time for you to do what he put you in office to do.  Investigate and end the Abuses of the Safe Choices Program of North East Kingdom Human Services! Before It’s to late.


2 Responses to “Vermont Commissioner: Dr. Susan Wehry, Prescribes Abuse”


  1. 1 marie marlboro
    October 12, 2011 at 3:44 am

    THE “PROFESSIONALS” AT NKHS AND DAIL ARE THUGS, GOONS, STORM TROOPERS, GESTAPO, KGB, AND CLUMSY, MINDLESS, INCOMPETENT BOORS. ( ON A GOOD DAY). LET’S MAKE ‘EM CLEAN UP THEIR ACT!!!!!!

  2. 2 Marie Marlboro
    October 12, 2011 at 3:15 am

    Just when we think dail and nkhs can’t sink any lower… they do.These simple – minded dolts are incapable of compassion. They are cruel,mini- minded, and heartless… there is no other way to explain what they are doing to Bill…. this is torture!Can you imagine what these people would do if THEIR kids were treated like this, for example, at college or boarding school???If THEIR Kids were moved around from location to location and if the kids and parents were not told where they were headed to?And then if their kid was moved to a shithole, and the parent was refused to visit? and if some clueless, rude, incompetent moron such as WHEELS blew them off with thoughtless low- class, crass, one liners? PROFESSIONALS????? I THINK NOT!!!!!!!!!!!….and imagine when they took their child out to lunch/ dinner the university called the cops on them? We may as well be living in pakistan, iran, iraq, saudi arabia, kuridstan, … take your pick, there is NO DIFFERENCE!
    I don’t know how our society can sit on their hands and do nothing to stop this roller coaster ride to disaster. Come on Vermonters WAKE UP! end safe choices NOW,( and save the “over taxed” taxpayers millions of bucks a year) and lets replace dr wehry with someone with a heart and a mind!And free Bill from Act 248!!!!! what kind of therapy is this, anyway?? it is NO therapy for bill, but it is “financial therapy” for NKHS! It’s time to take it to the streets again! it ‘s time to march on Montpelier, and to march on DC!


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other subscribers